integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"where boys fear to tred"....Smashing Pumpkins

So my Aunt Linda and I headed out to Kingsland to visit with my mother and step-father. Instead of going out he cooked. He's a great cook and loves making homemade sweets. He made turkey sausage, homemade mac n cheese, fresh baguettes, spinach, homemade pinto beans, and onions from his garden. Yum.

Sam was all ass-hurt because he wasn't invited. I am so embarrassed to be seen out in public with him. Sunday my cousin, Brandy, came by...she is my Aunt's second daughter and Sam's sister...her and her husband, Darren, come by and fix things all the time..because Sam is worthless...anyway, Brandy came and took us out to lunch. Sam got his food and started eating like he was in a food-eating contest. Face down to the plate and shoveling it in as fast as he could. I was sitting next to him and could see it out of the corner of my eye. My Aunt was across from me and I saw that she was watching him for a few seconds then said, "slow down! You're eating like the dog!" haha..I'm glad she said that.

Then we went back to the house. Sam always commandeers the TV and forces everyone to watch golf. Yawn. So his mother was watching something she'd been waiting for and he comes in from smoking and took the remotes off her side table, knocking two items off. I couldn't keep quiet anymore. I said, "Are you going to pick those things up that you knocked off the table?" He just went and sat down and changed the channel. My Aunt said, "I was watching that." Brandy said, "She's been waiting for that to come on." God, I just obsess about how I would have handled matters differently with him. If I didn't mind making waves I would have told him go in the other room and watch golf and let his mother watch her damn show...I went and picked up the items he knocked off her table and she said thank you, kind of like, thanks a lot Sam, not!

He's always asking me to text Derek so he can buy some weed. I feel like saying not til you take a shower. I'm embarrassed. ugh...He stays up all night every night. Disturbs everyone's sleep. I got up to use the restroom in the wee hours and there he was eating.

Latest on AJ: He is doing very well. I think he might even be happier being free. Today I saw on FB that he organized this massive Frisbee get-together. Very happy he's getting back to his old self.

Something to be happy about. :)

8:47 p.m. - 08.24.15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi