integrating's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the romantics....."What I Like About You"

Hello. Haven't had much to say. Seems all I do is lay in bed, (because I don't have a chair in my room), and watch Netflix. Nothing else to do. That's why I look forward to church. I get to see my friends and I really love going to mass.

Read my last entry. Blister has healed but now I have ringworm! I know for sure I got it from my cousin Tracey's house. She has cats and dogs and is constantly taking in strays. Before I ever got this shit she said all the kittens and animals without shots were dying and she was burying them on her property. She found out from the vet that contaminates the soil with something that is equivalent to Parvo for dogs. I looked on the internet what causes ringworms and one of the ways is soil, believe it or not. So her cats walk on this soil then come and jump on my lap and I pet them. The ringworms are on the backs of my hands. Maybe she and her family don't get them because they are immune to it or something. So she got all afflicted saying I didn't get it from her cats. Don't forget all the strays you bring home!

So I have to keep this sticky ointment on the backs of my hands and not use communal towels. I've had this condition for two weeks and I was using the kitchen towel and the bathroom hand towel and I'm praying nobody else in the house gets it. They hate me enough already.

Oh, my Dad came down from MT to work and he stayed at my Aunt Louise's house. I guess it is a two hour drive, so he came over here and picked up AJ and then got me. We went to eat at the Mexican restaurant down the street. I hadn't seen my Dad for 11 years! It's bittersweet to see him but to see how he has aged and how he won't be around in a few years. I don't know...he's 77 but he doesn't look like it and doesn't act like it. He is always active. He goes out into the forest and chops down trees and gets his own firewood. I told him he can't do that forever and at some point someone is going to have to take care of him. I think that weighed on his mind because he has mentioned a few times of selling his house and moving closer. I hope he does.

AJ,(don't know if I've mentioned this or not), has been on the road for a long time now. He's gone from coast to coast and posts pics to FB. He made one video and looked really tired and said it was Saturday when it was actually Sunday. I'm so worried he's going to get screwed somehow. He gets annoyed when I ask him questions, but I'm just a mom.

8:38 p.m. - 05.05.16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

raven72d
loveherwell
dangerspouse
jimbostaxi